Each time I say the hesitant word

between then nd now

between then and now

I am beyond your  mile and must wait

your clock to re-schedule its necessary

– vacant time ; I know I never know your

sets of rules : Yours. Mine.

So I’ll never  say those words again;

at some point a person must remember

when to leave, ‘cuz somethings do

remain ;

Our minds returned differently;

You are never here / permanently;

I’m where you want me, far away;

so here I stay, a page turned,

a story run it’s life, a harbour filled with sand ;

did you know we see so clear

in a tear filled eye ?


 

1 Comment

Filed under gaining thru losing, New beginnings, poetry, Transitions, Writing

One response to “Each time I say the hesitant word

  1. InnerDialect

    Tx, Ive reposted it…

Leave a Reply

