Abort that at once !

TTake your scalpel, knife, or hammer, whatever

can chisel out that demon – go, skat out of here

tthis is our lives together, this is heart and mind and soul

fflesh and blood and bone, nothing can sever

today I take a vow, I will not let you take over, you

slither slippy conniving craft of soul shatter worry monger

II’m taking no more, it was finished long ago, I

sentence this final hearing, it is over !

( What took this so long ? 🙂

 

http://innerdialect.wordpress.com/2013/02/07/it-woke-my-soul-thi-morning/

3 Comments

Filed under Healing, Life, poetry, visual poet, Writing

3 responses to “Abort that at once !

  1. Rayla,

    You have been nominated for the Liebster Award. Please check the following post for details –
    http://fisheyes-meanie.blogspot.in/2013/02/my-first-liebster-award.html

    Congrats 🙂
    Mixi

  2. That was an excellent post today. Thanks so much for sharing it. I
    really enjoyed reading it very much. I’ll be sure to pass it along to others.

    Enjoy writing? Join Us Today

    Writing Jobs Available – Writers Wanted

  3. Pingback: It woke my soul this morning | I N N E R D I A L E C T

Leave a Reply

