“All the world’s a stage ” (Salon Diaries) …


Instant short hair/fringe

INSTANT SHORTresse &FRINGE(All Pics courtesy 13/04/24Raycatcher

... and men and women ..players..” His words blaze a trail. Like neon lights. Like music,pulsing :  lifting me to my feet.This is insane. I want him to go,I want him to stay.

” Who are you ?” I ask. “Some call me  “TRES ” He says, the eyes are warm dark olives, he does not stop.“If you can hold your head up high, no matter what ; if what comes against you, improves you, would you walk away, should you ? 

“This is a Dream, right ?” I ask.He nods. ”  And I know what you need. ”

 

fringe III

Fringed & Plaited -postressemme

“I need to just have a nice day for a change. “

Ayyyy! A Merry heart, is like a Medicine.A Broken Spirit dries the bones, but a merry heart..”

(‘ Oh please, ‘I want to say, ‘  I  have  a fractured arm, and  pain killers.’ He goes  on, about not getting discouraged.  The room turns into a bizarre  Ramp, running through hospital wards and people in plaster of paris, smiling at me. Guh!)

iN THE DREAM : We walk  a pavement from Chowpatty beach Mumbai to a village where I grew up, Gops on sea, its golden sands filled with running  dry weed called Sea Urchin.

us. RN oil The question is, who are you?  Do you remember ?” He has this aura, like a Salon. And the aroma of grace. Strange. I never connected Salons with grace!

 ” I am  TRESemme…”  

I hear that as ‘TRES&me’ ;  we  chase another sea urchin as it tumbles  with breeze and sand.Did you realise how much man imitates nature? That Sea Urchin’s spikes can look trendy if  ..”

First we were all “Players on a global stage,” now we are  ‘ imitators of nature.”

“Tres,” my voice is gentle, the pain killers are working, or  is  it the long walk back to nature and life in the raw ?  Ah. Haute coutre at its best is when you are  you. True to your address. You ride odds.Blown over by seasons, ruffled by  Change, but walking tall, anywhere, anytime; unafraid.

TRES  is like healing rain, mingling me with things I had forgotten.  Sometimes we get back to base, turn around, old things are made new. He hears my thoughts and grins.

” It’s just Vanity! ” I mutter, but  He is sensitive,” It’s your hair. ”

Sigh. Like I am some ‘Beloved!

Images  emerge  like vials of liquid tender oils  conditioning a fractured spirit ; we soak the sun. Crookn’ ways become straight, rough ways smooth, I turn around and start over. Like a sea urchin, wind blown. My scalp tingles with a  new way of doing a seriously old thing. He shrugs with cheer. You have to dream before a dream can come true. Hey. Can a dream, a twist in a curl, a new style, a little smile change the way I get to know me again ?2013-04-03 17.45.05

Did he say that, or was that me?   The dream  and “TRES”  turn into  black and white twin ‘olive&keratin extract’, layered essence. Style, subtle, so subtle it’s real. Then ..

watch this : I get something home from that windswept head of  Sea Urchin :Urchin plait worked from base of neck to forehead or one temple, neat or ruffled, pinned down or planned chaos…different profiles and gear, re-working the one style that never walked away…”

Thank you TRES my friend for making – over a ‘fractured day’, and not just for me 🙂

EVERY PICTURE IN THIS PAGE IS A DIFFERED VIEW OF THE SAME URCHIN PLAIT

Upside down plait, she said.Plait from base of neck to temple

Plaiting back to front, takes some getting used to !

Plaiting back to front takes some getting used to! Working with a great conditioner that understands frizz and mood is that Xtra something  I need : am no professional hair stylist..

Little Beloved

Little ‘ Beloved’TRESemme:  AM SURE CAN WORK FOR ALL

UrchinPlait rear

THREE MINUTES TO GET MY URCHIN PLAIT AND TAKE THIS PIC, (Rear view) ES, IT IS AS  STRAIGHTFORWARD AS IT LOOKS, BUT AM THINKING – WHY DIDN’T I DO THIS BEFORE ?

2013-04-16 19.59.33

SIDE SWEEP PROFILE and will suit formal wear and jewellery by the looks of this one : will Mamas like the little mischief plait looping down one side ? You never know. Could be pinned  away if in  sedate company…

Same Urchin plait from the sweep-side

VERSATILE. SUMMER,FORMAL,BEACH,COCKTAILS,OR JUST BASIC PIN BACK AT HOME ( CAN YOU BELIEVE THIS PROFILE IS JUST THE OTHER SIDE OF ‘SWEET MISCHIEF-URCHIN PLAIT’?)

oh well

URCHIN PLAITS CAN LOOK DEMURE, OR MEGA IF HANDLED WITH CREATIVITY & TRESemme

MY URCHIN PLAIT- braided from base of neck, upwards towards forehead, any angle you please. This one, worn with natural loose ends,curls.

MY URCHIN PLAIT- braided from base of neck, upwards towards forehead, any angle you please. This one, worn with natural loose ends,curls.

Click on pic for better view/PiCourtesy Raycatcher.

TRESemmé India Youtube channel.

&

http://www.indiblogger.in/

 Salon Diaries: pages from my home.

dairy2

LITTLE TOUCHES mean a lot. 

Juanita Viale como nunca la viste en la nueva ...

Juanita Viale como nunca la viste en la nueva campaña de TRESemmé (Photo credit: sitemarca)

Plait from base of neck to temple
MY UrchinSweet Mischief
Sea Urchin,inspired by dry weed.Acrylic,oilRN

Sea Urchin. inspired by dryweed,rn.

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to ““All the world’s a stage ” (Salon Diaries) …

  1. Wow 🙂 very nice hairstyles 🙂 loved your post 🙂

  2. Bushra

    Loved that hairstyle<3 best of luck 🙂

    • InnerDialect

      Bushra, I LOVE YR Profile Pic ! Yepsi, we loved doing that Mischief Plait… seriously anything can come off a round of out-of-box days. Our fmily has been going thru’ a round a bizarre virals and hospital visits. This kind of writing shoved me right out of Pity parties and heaved in the laughter. Thank you Indiblog and everyone. And Bushra girl you too

  3. Hey there was a bit of everything, which is are the right ingredients for a good solid review ! inspiring clicks ! Wish you best of luck !

    • InnerDialect

      Aziz, thanks, the clicks were such fun ! I’ve never really done anything like this in my life : something new always adds that joy buzz we could do with I guess…. all the best, wherever you’re at

  4. nice post ..nice clicks too.. best of luck for the contest !! 🙂 Happy Blogging!!

Leave a Reply

