Poem to my darling ‘Coolie’

Train Station

Train Station (Photo credit: Andrew _ B)

No, I may not ever visit inside your home

or drink your cup of spiced tea, but I am a piece of you

this brown skin, dark eyes : what are we ?

At the Railway Station  you ask to carry my bags, I  used to

say ‘ yes’ and haggle over rates, now  a shudder runs thru’ ; see, I could’ve been you, or yours, and it

hurts : I cannot stand this anymore, Class,Caste,Discrimination,Divides,Poverty, Need,Price Rise, and my bags so well zipped,

like the Colours in your eyes.

….

262478_10151433887390875_1935141181_n

Leave a comment

Filed under Earth, friend, India, Indiblog, poetry, Provoke, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

