Measuring the Universe in Stedelijk Museum, Amsterdam

Amsterdam Stedelijk Museum

Life is a Vacation

It was a rainy day in Amsterdam, 14th September 2010 to be precise. While I had planned to walk down the canals and spend time in the gardens, rains forced me to do otherwise. I decided to make maximum use of my “I Amsterdam” Card and headed to Museum Square. Passing by the gates of Stedelijk Museum which was under renovation, I was piqued by a banner outside which said Exhibition of “Measuring the Universe” by Roman Ondak. Though, I am not a great fan of Modern Art, still made my way inside following the signs towards the exhibition.

Amsterdam Stedelijk Museum

Amsterdam Stedelijk MuseumIt was a huge hall with milky white walls and lines of black scribbles some where in the middle all over which almost appeared like black ants moving in a disciplined file. I walked towards a wall and noticed names and dates. My gaze fell on a young Japanese girl who…

View original post 294 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

