Let Me Go (Poem)

Dew Drops

Don’t chain me by your thoughts
Don’t lock me by your words
I have been silent for years
Bearing the burden of the mistakes
I haven’t done
Let me go

Let me fly up into the endless sky
Let me swim across the vast ocean
I have been quiet for ages
Enduring the pain of the wounds
I didn’t deserve
Let me go

I loved you with all I have
I gave you all of me
Every bit of me loved you
Every skip of my heart
I lived for you
Let me go

image

I let it be unseen for your happiness
I cocooned myself in my own shell
For you to enjoy your false pride
Every breath I took for you
A silly bet I was for you
Let me go

I did all I could to save us
To save the love of us
Only to realize my…

View original post 89 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

