When You Are Provoked

Sungazing

I had to live, walk, eat, sleep, brush my teeth a million times ; breathe, laugh, sigh, weep,scratch, yell,jump, grieve,dance, die, arise, live, fall, sweep, jump steep then, only realise, I needn’t listen to Marty, Pinky, or Mr.Lokasinji, and what they say about me –

we are ( yes, you) infinite/ spirit/ human/zillion miles of nerves and twists and curls inside, and all this we write, or chat or do with for each other/ self, matters, sweet Maya, it matters more than what we know just yet,

and I should know by now, we are still in this University called Life, you and I, Professors of Duh – maybe, but we are infinite, not little pyres of coal and boxes of crumply bones, this is more than a temporary arrangement.  Deep sigh.

Infinite – Temporaries. 

Which makes it easier to understand why Dana SW smiled that way when she passed on, or how Mora can take terminal illness the way he does ;

it also scares me : that it leaves a responsibility to behave, even just a bit, when YOU are not around. Sheka JH. asked last night what’s the matter with me (me) and Why I cannot write normal posts about goats and lovesongs, or basic good natured movies and songs. Why go into meta- physical abnormal for pity’s sakes, you’re killing mu sleep, forever reminding of some stuff I never even knew in the first place. You’re a mad woman, he said to me, on chat, and I could hate you, if I didn’t think you meant well. So just shut up and go to sleep, or snack, or watch a nice movie like the latest take on Holly wood’s Snow White.

So, I did that, and they’re saying the same thing ; every blinking person that’s writing, or scripting, or tele-vising is going into Abnormal Psyche. I watched all the Shreks, Ice Ages, Men in Black, Transporters and Spiders – also Bats. Every single body is yelling to know if they are just some recycled paper mash monkey or what.

What am saying is, Sheka JH, we have a responsibility to behave well towards dogs, man, women, fellow-people, and fish tanks. Also fellow travellers. Do NOT ride on their toes.  say sorry of you do.

See, I just had a great Sunday morning with hot idlis and coffee. After years and years I learnt to fix Idlis :))) It was a sign, okay, however funny t’may sound here. Prayers were answered. Are answered, in ways more than we know. Because we are more than just paper-bags in a row, we have the right to ask questions, and be heard.

I prayed so hard about a few things, early this morning, I scared the clouds, the Gulmohar outside, and a few sparrows. As an answer, I was taught how to finally cook a batch of Idlis. My little son is still blind and a whole host of things still need repair. I can’t say here, but this I know.

There’s more to us than we designate, so respect us more, okay. And its’ not such a terrible thing to shut up and be grateful for ‘ tender mercies new every morning’, yeah okay it sounds old fashioned, never mind. I was served by angels this morning. The idli mix finally rose, they were no longer scud- missiles – capable of causing injury.

Why today, I don’t know. I was provoked, Sheka, 🙂 Thank you.

For reminding me that we are more than we know. More than we know.

Sungazing

19 Comments

Filed under Art, bridges, Chat, culture, Earth, Faith, friend, India, why, world, Writing

19 responses to “When You Are Provoked

  1. InnerDialect

    Thanks Bhakti – some posts turn out spontaneously, and one wants to turn around and thank someone :)) glad you were here…

  2. This one is intense! The images are so apt!

  3. InnerDialect

    Yep :)) Lit Lew : by now I am certified Abnormalist ! I even chat with trees and bees are scared of me :)))))))))) not joking.

  4. InnerDialect

    Heyyyyyyyyy Literary Lew – you do, you so do… :))

  5. Awesome post.I wish i could “rock n roll” like that!

  6. This post had soul in it .. made me realized that it not all materialistic advance which we makes us live … there is sense of being which drives us … a beautiful read !

  7. a very straight from the mind post. Loved it 🙂

  8. Abhijit

    We are infinite, we do not realise, and we should be spiritual, not religious. Purpose of life, I think, is not to just pass through but understand infinite spirituality that we are a manifestation.

    • InnerDialect

      Yes, not religious – that s the line. thats where we miss out on actual beautiful things. U said it. U said it.

  9. pl continue to chat with some more shekas, so u provoke us….. provoke our slumbering minds……., too drowsy to observe. learn. grow and love.

    • InnerDialect

      No no – let that Sheka just be – I need to slumber a bit I think. I’m becoming a muttering hard nosed lunatic. Why can’t I wrote a normal post – about roses or somethng. Or gardens. Or the weather :)))))

  10. That was sure different and more importantly…candid.
    Liked reading it 🙂

    • InnerDialect

      Kriti : am glad that came thru’. I got home from yesterday – noon, and reeled that off – lots of pepper and spice :)) but glad it wasn’t offensive in any way- least, hope not. Thank you for reading, taking time to comment. Truly apprec. your work too. I mean when they create blogs? This is such a fantastic medium

  11. InnerDialect

    Richa, its the only way I know to write – dive into the invisible, abstracts, all that.. 🙂 It might be random for a stock broker, but reality is … dimensional, which is why there are 7 billion + of us… so many minds. Thank you for being here, love your blog too,- and will visit soon… RN

  12. Wow! This is probably some of the first few initial times I am visiting your blog (once long back also I had). You have come across as something else! I love your writing, I thought they didn’t do it anymore. The random selection of words and thoughts. I always hear people telling me to write saner normal stuff, I thought I had to change because there was no one who could read or write like that. Thank you for writing this, a very honest and straight from mind (random thoughts jotted). Loved it!

    Richa

Leave a Reply

