7 billion Friends

Innerdialects

This is for the one that met me last evening : she  may never read this :

I met a beautiful little girl with so much to give, but was afraid of human beings. What kind of fear is that ? When we are afraid of human beings?

 All I wanted for her was to have at least a good friend. How I wish that for you little one – that you would find a friend.  I’ll call her Myra.

She stared at me and returned to her window that looked into a high blank wall. That wall is her friend. The only one she trusts.

Yes, we can write all our words and do all our good works, but alone-ness is a thing we fight most, and am sitting here speechless today, trying to quiet my chaos, with reading other people’s poetry. Other languages. Anything to hide my  own…

View original post 524 more words

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “7 billion Friends

  1. Pingback: All Human Beings……… | talesbycindy

Leave a Reply

