BEYOND BELIEF

Each new day now I open my eyes and see –

this is more beautiful than yesterday,

Dark edges Light . I did not see that before –

even Darkness knows  the Light ;

where can It run : the Light finds It, floods It ;

we grew up with the uncertain knowledge of Night , but

last night I watched It leave, watched It break into little pieces

of Day ;

can I ever be the same

again ?

I have broken into Day….

TRY THE MIRACLE OF GRATITUDE..

IT CAN BRIGHTEN ANY DARK CORNER,

THROWS LIGHT INTO ANY SITUATION,

LIGHTENS ANY LOAD,

GIVES YOU BEAUTY FOR ASHES

WHISPERS NOTHING IS IMPOSSIBLE,

SHOWS YOU – YOU ARE PRECIOUS,

MAKES IT ALL WORTH THE EFFORT,

YES, I’VE TRIED THE MIRACLE OF GRATITUDE

FOR THE LIFE, GIVEN,

IT CHANGES ME

IT CHANGES ME

BEYOND BELIEF

6 Comments

Filed under Earth, Faith, India, Life, Personal, poetry

6 responses to “BEYOND BELIEF

  1. “Darkness knows the Light” this line describes the depth of your thinking. Just awesome.

  2. Lovely one Rayla 🙂 Indeed each one of us cross such situations and yes we need to believe in God,miracles and ourselves. Motivating post 🙂

  3. Beautiful! Very close to what I experienced just few days back…gratitude!! 🙂

  4. Pingback: Homepage

  5. Superb 🙂 Surely you are a miracle and thanks for making me realise that I am one.

Leave a Reply

