2014 Year of Grace

Jan 2nd 2014.

Monday morning ( whoa I just wrote ‘Mon’ on a Thursdayyy hit me now like a wall but Vi’s  8 am sms flashed,’Hey Ma have a great day !’

72681_4874692540958_769843218_n

Vi

19 years old, guitar strapped to her back the voice of an angel and dark velvet if she wishes. Who would think your kid could grow all up and do that between college hours and manic hours and rehearsals ;

Vihan  daybreak: Sanskrit /Damaris  gentleness,

is also ridiculous fun and so much more than can be said in a Page.(Last night one little firm smile- hug that swiped away my fury @ traffic & assoc. mutter ! Am more than impressed at a human who can do that and don’t tell me Teens & Moms are the sweetest things on earth forever given to Peace.. :)) 

Ah’m …when she was born and that first cry rocked the floor hospital Holy Family, Bandra – ‘ Dearest Lord God almighty, our baby she has leather lungs oh please make her gentle and mild, unlike me, make her like her daddy large doe eyes not my myopic ones, give her grace and gentleness ..”

HOW did she get to be as soft-spoken as she is today, hey how. Yeah yeah this one’s going over board- mommy – wild about daughter, I don’t care. For every time I’ve yelled at you Vi , for messy room and this and that, for times I’m  selfish down right dumb...

am here rambling splitting more than surprised grateful thinking :  may we all be as restored/surprised by things/ people we may have taken for granted ; may we be startled by the fantastic right in front of us. Earthling dearest may we never be bored, esp that 🙂

here’s to all musicians on earth that can tame mad mommas. Here’s to you Vi, thank you are such  2 little words. I’ve run out of balance again but hope you see this SMS of mine now ( sulkn momma smileth:))) What did I ever do so right ; dear God this must be Grace.. 

What Child is This Cover :  guitar and voice Vihan Damaris, Ebistudio

2 Comments

Filed under Asia

2 responses to “2014 Year of Grace

  1. Really beautiful. I heard the link on YouTube too. Of all the arts I think music is what I relate to best (less ambiguity :)) so thanks for the music as well. Look forward to more music, poems and paintings this year.

  2. InnerDialect

    Reblogged this on Innerdialect .

Leave a Reply

