Thoughts On Two Years Of Sobriety – Yes It’s Today!!!!

The Bottom of a Bottle

So the hours are running down now until the magical moment when I can celebrate another year of sobriety, when that clock ticks over to 10.30pm, even though the rest of the house maybe asleep, I will be having my own quiet celebration with a bottle of Pepsi Max (shameless product placement)!

When I made that conscious decision two years ago, as I walked to the Pub with a friend, that declaration that if I didn’t like the taste of that first pint that would be, did I really think it would stick?

Did I really expect to make it a year, let alone two years?

Quite honestly I don’t think I did.  Since the age of sixteen the most I have gone without a drink at that point was a couple of months.  I know I made that declaration with the best of intentions, but I am actually surprised…

View original post 674 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

